India vs Bangladesh Live 2nd ODI: Bangladesh lose early wickets against India

India vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI Live Score: Bangladesh skipper Litton Das won the toss and elected to bat against India in the second ODI. For India, spin allrounder Axar Patel replaced Shahbaz Ahmed, while speedster Umran Malik was drafted in place of Kuldeep Sen. Sen was rested after he complained of back stiffness. Bangladesh made one change, bringing in Nasum Ahmed in place of Hasan Mahmud. Bangladesh lead the three-ODI series 1-0. Get live cricket score updates of 2nd ODI match between India and Bangladesh.

For India, Axar Patel comes in for Shabaz Ahmed to add more experience in the clutch moments and Kuldeep Senis replaced by another young quick Umran Malik to add. With Rishabh Pant out of the series through an injury Sanju Samson has been added to the squad. KL Rahul has kept wickets in the first game so it is unlikely to see any changes in that department. In the last match, Mehidy Hasan Miraz produced a sensational 39-ball 38-run cameo to take Bangladesh home with four overs to spare after India was all out for 186 runs.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das(c), Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

India tour of Bangladesh, 2022 – 2nd ODI


89/6 (23.4)



Mahmudullah *12 (18)
Mehidy Hasan10 (12)
Mohammed Siraj *2/36 (6.4)
Washington Sundar3/22 (5)

Play In Progress ( Day – 2nd ODI )
Bangladesh elected to bat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *