The women’s Premier League (WPL ) changed the history of women’s sports in India.

The Bollywood stars like Kiara Advani and Kirti Sanon intharlled the audiences with their mesmerizing performances in the opening ceremony of WPL in DY Patil sports academy in Mumbai.

Indian born Canadian singer AP Dhillon added the charm to the glittering ceremony by his electrifying performance.

All the BCCI officials like president Roger Binny ,secretary Jay saha and host of the board were called up on the stage.

BCCI office bearers followed by the captains of five franchise Meg Lanning, Beth Munni, Smriti mandhana , and Harmanpreet Kaur .They unvield first ever WPL trophy.

The WPL generated 100 of millions of dollars in cricket Mad Nation.

Mumbai Indians captain Harmanpreet Kaur said ,the league would benefit both cricketers and sport. Mandira Bedi hosted the opening ceremony of WPL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *