The BJP parliamentary board is likely to meet on April 8 to finalise the list of BJP candidates for Karnataka assembly election.

The parliamentary board is the BJP’S highest decision making body ,Karnataka BJP strong man and former CM BS yadi urappa is a member of the board.

Karnataka assembly polls are scheduled to be held in a single phase on May 10 and counting will take place in May 13.

Karnataka Chief Minister Basavraj Bommbai the BJP parliamentary board will meet on May 8 to finalize the list of BJP candidates.

He said the ruling party already has the survey report of each constitution but it has short the opinion of each district core committee on shortlisted.

Bommai indicated that there is a strong competition to get a bjp ticket to contest the polls, there are three or four candidates willing to contest on the bjp ticket. This is an indication that we are a winning party.

Opposition parties Congress and JDs have already released their first list of candidates for the election Aam Aadmi Party of a new entrance to state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *