Assembly Elections nominations filed by political leader in Nagaland and Meghalaya on February 7.

The filing of nominations for the Assembly Elections in Meghalaya and Nagaland finished on Tuesday. The last date of nomination withdrawal will be February 10. Both States will go for single phase polls on February 27.

Nagaland total number of 124 nominations papers were filed on Monday. sitting chief minister Neiphiu Rio, Deputy Chief Minister y patton and state BJP President Temjen Imna were among the 124 candidates.

In Meghalay 176 party large heavy weights Independents and first timers filed their nominations on Monday. Meghalaya TMC chief Charles Pyngope, opposition leader Mukul Sangma, UDP chief Metbah Lingdoh, BJP Chief Earnest Mawrie were among who filed their nominations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *