Australia clinched the women’s T20 World Cup Trophy for the 6th time.

Beth Mooney anchored the Australian innings scoring and unbeaten 74 in a total of 156 for 6. South Africa were never up with the required run rate and were restricted 137 for 6 despite opener Laura heating 61 of 48 balls.

Australia won the women’s T20 World Cup title 6th times after beating South Africa by 19 runs.

The semi final heroine Tajmeen brits struggled to find gaps in the field and scored only 17 runs before brits was caught at mid.

Marianne kapp hit two boundaries but was out for 11 and South Africa captain Sune Luss was run out for 2 at the stage the home side headed another 103 runs of 56 was. Hard hitting chole have up a capacity crowd of about 15000 with him attacking 4th wicket partnership of 55 of 37 balls but the match was effectively over when wolvuards was Leg before wicket to Megan in 17th 17th over. AshGardner and grace Harish both batted ahead of the captain meg Lanning and appeared to be under instructions to go for their shorts.

Australia showed their quality in defending their total with athleticism and commitment that put the South Africa batters under constant pressure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *