BJP’s Ashwini Jagtap won Chinchwad seat with lead of over 36000 votes defeated Nana kate of NCP.

The results for high stakes bypoll election in Maharashtra’s to key constituencies Chinchwad and Kasba Peth were declared on Thursday. The average voter turn out was reported to be around 50%.

The Chinchwad results indicate the BJP’s policy continues to resonate well with the electorate.

In Chinchwad bypoll election BJP’S Aswani Jagtap won the seat by defeating Nana Kate of NCP by 36000 vote while independent candidate Rahul kalate trailed for far behind. Ravindra Dhangekar has won the Kasba peth assembly seat in the BJP bastion.

Ashwini Jagtap elected first woman MLA of Pimpri Chinchwad constituency. In an initially closely Fought contest Aswani Jagtap was widely considered as a favourite, ultimately retained the seat for the party by defeating Nana kate of NCP.

BJP leaders said She secured notes even in areas dominated by kate and kalate. BJP leaders Sarang kam tekar said Ashwani Tie led in all pockets across the constituency. In Pimple Saudagar KalateWadi and Wakad where she was not expected to do well ,she secured a good number of votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *