Election Results in Chhattisgarh 2023 Live: A Striking Return by the BJP, Gaining a 20-point Lead

Results of the Chhattisgarh election: The BJP’s spectacular comeback has turned the campaign, which appeared to be heading the way of the Congress until mid-morning. After trailing in more than 25 seats, the BJP is presently in the lead in 20 seats. With the BJP’s surprise comeback, the Chhattisgarh contest—which appeared to be going Congress’s way until mid-morning—has taken an unexpected turn. Previously trailing in more than 25 seats, the BJP is presently ahead in 20 seats.

The chief minister of Chhattisgarh, Bhupesh Baghel, is running from his home district of Patan; former chief minister Raman Singh is running from Rajnandgaon; deputy chief minister TS Singh Deo is running from Ambikapur; and Vijay Baghel of the BJP is running from Patan against Bhupesh Baghel.  Voter turnout for the 90-seat assembly of Chhattisgarh was 75.88 percent on November 17 and 78 percent on November 7, respectively, during the two phases of voting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *